2018–19 Executive

The executive of the association is elected by the membership at Annual General Meetings and assumes office on 1st September. It currently includes the President, Vice-President, Vice-President Elect, Immediate Past President, Public Officer, Secretary, Treasurer, as well as postgraduate student representatives, representatives of Australian States and Territories, and New Zealand representatives. Journal editors are ex-officio executive members.

Current Executive Committee members (with e-mail addresses)


This list includes those who have elected to renew their membership for the 2019 year. Mary Simpson has replaced Gerard Goggin as President and Gerard is now Immediate Past President; Sora Park, convenor of the 2019 conference, is now Vice President; and the position of Vice President Elect is vacant, pending an announcement regarding the 2020 conference.

Mailing List

Stay informed of the latest research, policy prescriptions and opinions from the realm of communications by joining ANZCA’S mailing list.

Donate Today

Support vital research, postgraduate programs, and other ANZCA projects by donating*.
*Donations are always welcome but are no longer tax-deductible.