Executive Membership

 

Jonathon Hutchinson

President

jonathon.hutchinson@sydney.edu.au

Renee Barnes

Vice President (President-Elect)

renee.barnes@usc.edu.au

Kim Barbour

Secretary

kim.barbour@adelaide.edu.au

James Meese

Treasurer

james.meese@rmit.edu.au

Kieran McGuiness

Public Officer

Kieran.McGuinness@canberra.edu.au

Claire Konkes

Communications Officer

claire.konkes@utas.edu.au

Susanna Su

Web Officer

q.su@uq.edu.au

David Nolan

Immediate Past President

david.nolan@canberra.edu.au

Vacant

International Officer

 

 

Representatives

 

Lewis Rarm

New Zealand  

lewis.rarm@vuw.ac.nz

Elena Maydell

New Zealand  

e.maydell@massey.ac.nz

Leon Salter

New Zealand 

L.A.Salter@massey.ac.nz

Daffyd Sills-Jones

New Zealand 

dafydd.sills-jones@aut.ac.nz

Caryn Coatney

Queensland

cary.coatney@usq.edu.au

Harry Dugmore

Queensland

hdugmore@usc.edu.au

Renee Middlemost

New South Wales

reneem@uow.edu.au

Kurt Sengul

New South Wales

kurt.sengul@sydney.edu.au

Mona Chatskin

Australian Capital Territory

mona.chatskin@canberra.edu.au

Ashleigh Haw

Victoria

Ashleigh.Haw@canberra.edu.au

Eddy Hurcombe

Victoria 

edward.hurcombe@rmit.edu.au

Victoria Fielding

South Australia

victoria.fielding@adelaide.edu.au

Cameron McTernan

South Australia

cameron@mcternan@unisa.edu.au

Steven Maras

Western Australia

steven.maras@uwa.edu.au

Kelly Jaunzems

Western Australia

k.jaunzems@ecu.edu.au

 

Vacant

 

Tasmania

 

 

Vicki Kerrigan

Northern Territory

vicki.kerrigan@menzies.edu.au

 

Vacant

 

Postgraduate Rep: New Zealand

Josie Gleave

Postgraduate Rep: Australia

 

s3892441@student.rmit.edu.au

 

Meredith Burkholder

Postgraduate Rep: Australia

meredithb@uow.edu.au

 

 

David Nolan 

Representative: International Communication Association (ICA)

david.nolan@canberra.edu.au

Mia Lindgren

Representative: International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR)

 

mia.lindgren@utas.edu.au

 

Terence Lee

Representative: Communication Research and Practice (CRP)

 

tlee@sheridan.edu.au

 

 

Crystal Abidin (Mat leave)

Kylie Stevenson

Representative: Media International Australia (MIA)

crystal.abidin@curtin.edu.au

kylie.stevenson@murdoch.edu.au

Bjørn Nansen

Representative: Platform: Journal of Media and Communication 

nansenb@unimelb.edu.au

 

 

Mailing List

Stay informed of the latest research, policy prescriptions and opinions from the realm of communications by joining ANZCA’S mailing list.

Donate Today

Support vital research, postgraduate programs, and other ANZCA projects by donating*.
*Donations are always welcome but are no longer tax-deductible.

Donate